Author Topic: GpuTest command line parameters  (Read 5293 times)



0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

JeGX

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 915
    • View Profile
    • Geeks3D.com
GpuTest command line parameters
« on: June 07, 2013, 10:48:00 AM »
GpuTest 0.4.0 command line parameters:
  • /test=<test_name> where test_name = fur | tess | gi | pixmark_piano | pixmark_volplosion
  • /width=<window_width>
  • /height=<window_height>
  • /fullscreen
  • /msaa=<samples> where samples can be 0, 2, 4, 8
  • /benchmark : sets the benchmarking mode
  • /benchmark_duration_ms=<duration_in_ms> : benchmark duration in milliseconds.
  • /no_scorebox : does not display the score box at the end of the benchmark.
  • /no_log_score : does not write score result in the log file at the end of the benchmark.
  • /glinfo : write detailed OpenGL information in the log file

Example (Windows):
Code: [Select]
start GpuTest.exe /test=fur /width=1280 /height=720 /msaa=4 /fullscreen /benchmark /benchmark_duration_ms=60000
« Last Edit: July 12, 2013, 01:02:19 PM by JeGX »

JeGX

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 915
    • View Profile
    • Geeks3D.com
GpuTest 0.5.0 command line params
« Reply #1 on: July 12, 2013, 01:00:58 PM »
GpuTest 0.5.0 new / updated command line parameters:
  • /test=<test_name> where test_name = fur | tess | gi | pixmark_piano | pixmark_volplosion | triangle | plot3d
  • /plot3d_vertex_density=density : specifies the vertex density (density x density vertices) of the mesh grid used in the plot3d demo (default: 330)
  • /debug_log_frame_data : write additional per frame information: frame number, elapsed time, opengl error code in the log file

Example (Windows):
Code: [Select]
start GpuTest.exe /test=plot3d /plot3d_vertex_density=500 /width=1280 /height=720 /benchmark /benchmark_duration_ms=10000

ashutoku

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: GpuTest command line parameters
« Reply #2 on: January 25, 2016, 10:35:25 AM »
I am running all the shell scripts command in on python file.When i am running from local machine ,getting score.csv value . I am trying to run from remote machine ,unable to get the score.csv value  and at run time can not able to see GUI in local machine.

JeGX

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 915
    • View Profile
    • Geeks3D.com
Re: GpuTest command line parameters
« Reply #3 on: January 25, 2016, 08:48:13 PM »
Try to look for a file called _geeks3d_gputest_scores.csv, which is the name of the score file. The score file is created with a relative filename and maybe it's not created when GpuTest is launched via a remote machine. Do you see the log file (_geeks3d_gputest_log.txt) ?

ashutoku

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 2
    • View Profile
Re: GpuTest command line parameters
« Reply #4 on: January 27, 2016, 07:34:12 AM »
Please find the below updates as well as some more questions:

1.Yes i can able to see the logs files _geeks3d_gputest_log.txt file when running from remote machine.
2.Can we get the score file any other way when running from the remote machine???
3.When i am running from the remote machine GpuTest benchmark ,process is running in background and unable to see the GUI on local machine.
4.How we can see the GUI on remote machine ??? Do we have any tools or anything from which we can render the client output to remote machine???
 
I can able to see the below logs in the file:
 Exit from render thread
2015:12:10@12:54:24(0000000030) < > # frames rendered: 120729
2015:12:10@12:54:24(0000000031) < > Stopping gxl3d engine...
2015:12:10@12:54:24(0000000032) < > Exit from GpuTest.


« Last Edit: January 27, 2016, 12:06:23 PM by ashutoku »