Author Topic: Furmak FPS  (Read 9657 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Max

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Furmak FPS
« on: July 02, 2020, 06:21:03 PM »
Hello,
I have a problem with Furmark, when I start a benchmark I dont have the information about my gpu (FPS ; frequency..) on the top of the screen. I tried to uninstall it and again the same problem.
On MSI kombustor I have all the information.


Stefan

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4634
Re: Furmak FPS
« Reply #1 on: July 02, 2020, 07:14:47 PM »
Do you mean the info in the Window frame or the overlay on top of the graphics?
Can you make a screenshot?
Check FurMark_0001.txt in FurMark folder.

Max

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: Furmak FPS
« Reply #2 on: July 02, 2020, 07:23:21 PM »
Hi,
In .txt file :
<->[NORMAL]#00000001#Thu Jul  2 19:16:46 2020#FurMark 1.21.2.0 is starting up...
<->[NORMAL]#00000002#Thu Jul  2 19:16:46 2020#FurMark folder: C:\Program Files (x86)\Geeks3D\Benchmarks\FurMark\
<->[NORMAL]#00000003#Thu Jul  2 19:16:46 2020#Log file: C:\Program Files (x86)\Geeks3D\Benchmarks\FurMark\FurMark_0001.txt
<->[NORMAL]#00000004#Thu Jul  2 19:16:46 2020#CPU/System info:
<->[NORMAL]#00000005#Thu Jul  2 19:16:46 2020#- CPU: Intel(R) Core(TM) i5-8600K CPU @ 3.60GHz
<->[NORMAL]#00000006#Thu Jul  2 19:16:47 2020#- CPU speed: 3600 MHz
<->[NORMAL]#00000007#Thu Jul  2 19:16:47 2020#- System memory: 16326 MB
<->[NORMAL]#00000008#Thu Jul  2 19:16:47 2020#- OS: Windows 10 64-bit build 18363
<->[NORMAL]#00000009#Thu Jul  2 19:16:47 2020#Detecting GPUs...
<->[NORMAL]#00000010#Thu Jul  2 19:16:47 2020#Found 1 GPUs.
<->[NORMAL]#00000011#Thu Jul  2 19:16:47 2020#- GPU 1:  NVIDIA GeForce GTX 1070
<->[NORMAL]#00000012#Thu Jul  2 19:16:47 2020#  - Cores: 1920
<->[NORMAL]#00000013#Thu Jul  2 19:16:47 2020#  - Memory size: 8191MB
<->[NORMAL]#00000014#Thu Jul  2 19:16:47 2020#  - Memory type: GDDR5
<->[NORMAL]#00000015#Thu Jul  2 19:16:47 2020#  - TDP: 150W
<->[NORMAL]#00000016#Thu Jul  2 19:16:47 2020#  - Bus ID: 1
<->[NORMAL]#00000017#Thu Jul  2 19:16:47 2020#  - Bios: 86.04.50.40.ad
<->[NORMAL]#00000018#Thu Jul  2 19:16:47 2020#  - Graphics driver: R451.48
<->[NORMAL]#00000019#Thu Jul  2 19:16:47 2020#  - GPU temperature: 47.0°C
<->[NORMAL]#00000020#Thu Jul  2 19:16:47 2020#  - True clocks - GPU clock: 1518MHz - Memory clock: 4498MHz - GPU voltage: 0.000V
<->[NORMAL]#00000021#Thu Jul  2 19:16:47 2020#  - GPU base clock: 1518MHz - GPU boost clock: 1708MHz
<->[NORMAL]#00000022#Thu Jul  2 19:16:47 2020#  - GPU power target: 125.0 % TDP
<->[NORMAL]#00000023#Thu Jul  2 19:16:47 2020#  - Fan speed: 54%
<->[NORMAL]#00000024#Thu Jul  2 19:16:47 2020#  - Fan speed: 1075 RPM
<->[NORMAL]#00000025#Thu Jul  2 19:16:47 2020#no multi-GPU support (1 physical GPUs)
<->[NORMAL]#00000026#Thu Jul  2 19:16:47 2020#GPU monitoring thread started up ok.
<->[NORMAL]#00000027#Thu Jul  2 19:16:47 2020#oZone3D Engine is starting up - kernel build: [v3.4.1 - Jan 20 2020 @ 14:00:20] - codename: Zhadanas
<->[NORMAL]#00000028#Thu Jul  2 19:16:47 2020#oZone3D initialization in progress...
<->[NORMAL]#00000029#Thu Jul  2 19:16:47 2020#oZone3D - OpenGL renderer creation ok.
<->[NORMAL]#00000030#Thu Jul  2 19:16:47 2020#o3RendererOpenGL INFO: OpenGL version: 4.6.0 NVIDIA 451.48
<->[NORMAL]#00000031#Thu Jul  2 19:16:47 2020#o3RendererOpenGL INFO: OpenGL Shading Language (GLSL) version: 4.60 NVIDIA
<->[NORMAL]#00000032#Thu Jul  2 19:16:47 2020#oZone3D initialization ok.
<->[NORMAL]#00000033#Thu Jul  2 19:16:47 2020#Checking for new version...
<->[NORMAL]#00000034#Thu Jul  2 19:16:48 2020#Your version of FurMark is up to date
<->[NORMAL]#00000035#Thu Jul  2 19:16:50 2020#Render thread - affinity mask set to 0

Yes in the overlay, how attach screenshot ?

Max

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: Furmak FPS
« Reply #3 on: July 02, 2020, 07:49:00 PM »
A link for the screenshot

https://prnt.sc/tammhx

Stefan

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4634
Re: Furmak FPS
« Reply #4 on: July 02, 2020, 08:16:15 PM »
Open startup_options.xml in a text editor
1=enabled, 0=disabled

display_information="1"
display_gpu_monitoring="1"


Max

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: Furmak FPS
« Reply #5 on: July 02, 2020, 08:40:37 PM »
I tried it but its still the same. When I edit with Notepad its oki but when I just double click on it the value came back to 0
« Last Edit: July 02, 2020, 08:53:20 PM by Max »

Stefan

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 4634
Re: Furmak FPS
« Reply #6 on: July 03, 2020, 12:12:18 AM »
Close FurMark
Delete startup_options.xml
Run FurMark again, it will create a new xml

Max

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: Furmak FPS
« Reply #7 on: July 03, 2020, 05:34:33 PM »
Hello,
I deleted startup_options.xml and started again furmark but the new startup_options.xml is not created. Its so strange at first I had the overlay and then after an furmark update it diseapear.

JeGX

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2587
    • Geeks3D.com
Re: Furmak FPS
« Reply #8 on: July 03, 2020, 05:39:52 PM »
Curious... I also had some minor issues with FurMark... First time it happens. Seems to be related to driver 451.48.

Did you try to press on the I key? This key allows to hide/show information.

Max

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Posts: 6
Re: Furmak FPS
« Reply #9 on: July 03, 2020, 05:45:35 PM »
I just tried it and its works now, thanks you very much for the support  :)