Geeks3D Forums

GeeXLab => GeeXLab - english forum => Topic started by: Stefan on December 01, 2015, 10:05:28 PM

Title: Shadering Chameleon V2.0 vs. Intel graphics
Post by: Stefan on December 01, 2015, 10:05:28 PM
I converted Shadering Chameleon V2.0 into (https://www.shadertoy.com/view/Msc3z8) GLSL hacker format, download (fixed) code here (https://drive.google.com/file/d/0BykQ4pHxfGQWWTUyR0wzX3VzdDA/view)

Works fine at Shadertoy.com with Intel graphics, but not when running in GLSL hacker.
Most body parts are missing.

No problem with NVIDIA

(https://farm1.staticflickr.com/781/23427492416_103fab296c_o.png)

(https://farm6.staticflickr.com/5641/23371131811_d6e67e9650_o.png)
Title: Re: Shadering Chameleon V2.0 vs. Intel graphics
Post by: JeGX on December 04, 2015, 07:34:42 PM
I'll try to check this demo later. Probably an bug in Intel desktop OpenGL driver...

Similar graphics bugs: http://www.geeks3d.com/forums/index.php/topic,3928.0.html
Title: Re: Shadering Chameleon V2.0 vs. Intel graphics
Post by: Stefan on December 06, 2015, 02:33:04 PM
I've triple-checked with my legacy AMD APU, here only the head is missing.

btw the code for the body parts is titled inside the pixel shader.

(https://farm6.staticflickr.com/5763/23560698395_e253959a87_o.png)
Title: Re: Shadering Chameleon V2.0 vs. Intel graphics
Post by: JeGX on December 06, 2015, 08:52:00 PM
The head is missing here too. But it seems you have tweaked a bit the code in the map() function (around line 197). I copied the original map()  function from Shadertoy website and the chameleon looks good with a GTX 960:

(http://www.ozone3d.net/public/jegx/201512/shadertoy_shadering_chameleon_v2.jpg)

I will check the demo with the Intel HD 530 asap.
Title: Re: Shadering Chameleon V2.0 vs. Intel graphics
Post by: JeGX on December 06, 2015, 08:54:27 PM
By the way, I added this demo to the code sample pack. Thanks Stefan for the port ;)
Title: Re: Shadering Chameleon V2.0 vs. Intel graphics
Post by: Stefan on December 06, 2015, 10:06:26 PM
Yes, i tried to shuffle the code to see if it makes a difference on Intel.
Then i uploaded a screwed version,

The original shader works on NVIDIA and AMD (https://drive.google.com/file/d/0BykQ4pHxfGQWWTUyR0wzX3VzdDA/view)

(https://farm6.staticflickr.com/5810/23486882341_5c85e17ab0_o.png)