Author Topic: Riverwash 2009 - CUDA accelerated Megademo 1  (Read 2673 times)

0 Members and 1 Guest are viewing this topic.

Stefan

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2791
    • View Profile
Riverwash 2009 - CUDA accelerated Megademo 1
« on: October 09, 2009, 01:39:02 PM »
Megademo 1 requires compute capability 1.3, i think it's about time to say goodbye to my 8800GTX  :-\
Also cudart.dll and msvcr90.dll must be in system path.


JeGX

  • Global Moderator
  • Sr. Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 478
    • View Profile
    • Geeks3D.com
Re: Riverwash 2009 - CUDA accelerated Megademo 1
« Reply #1 on: October 09, 2009, 04:14:43 PM »
take a GTS 250, it's not expensive and can run latest CUDA demos  ;D

nuninho1980

  • NewsPosters
  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 78
    • View Profile
Re: Riverwash 2009 - CUDA accelerated Megademo 1
« Reply #2 on: December 20, 2010, 04:29:44 PM »
I have GTX 480 w/ 263.09beta - CUDA 3.2.1 (win XP x86) but I can't run. I tried change name to "cudaraytracer.dll_" and I can run but I got error message after zoom inning. :(
« Last Edit: December 20, 2010, 04:32:21 PM by nuninho1980 »

Stefan

  • Global Moderator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Posts: 2791
    • View Profile
Re: Riverwash 2009 - CUDA accelerated Megademo 1
« Reply #3 on: December 21, 2010, 02:49:18 PM »
I took another look with GTX465. You need some pre-requisites:
- MSVC2008 runtimes, in all likelyhood your winsxs folder is stuffed with that
- cudart.dll from SDK 2.3
- an old forceware build against CUDA SDK 2.3

   FW198.19 (CUDA 3.01) ran the "bitmaps intro", but then crashed also. I wasn't in the mood to rollback further  :P




In case of interest i attached a debug log.
« Last Edit: December 21, 2010, 02:53:37 PM by Stefan »

nuninho1980

  • NewsPosters
  • Jr. Member
  • *
  • Posts: 78
    • View Profile
Re: Riverwash 2009 - CUDA accelerated Megademo 1
« Reply #4 on: December 21, 2010, 09:04:22 PM »
I tried 197.41whql and can run megademo1 (all files original ran w/ cuda 2.1, 2.2, 2.3 and 3.0) but I got black screen with "FPS:..." after zoom... 10 seconds after... I got crash without error message. lool  maybe due to driver issue. ;) which is version geforce driver? or may any fermi card not work this demo?
« Last Edit: December 22, 2010, 01:56:50 AM by nuninho1980 »